hollydoodle—wife, mommy, daughter, sister, friend…and any other hat i can wear

Christmas Has Come & Gone December 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hollydoodle00 @ 10:23 am

I just can’t believe Christmas has come and gone already!  I still get so excited about Christmas.  I woke up around 5:00 am, and I had to force myself to go back to sleep.  Zoe woke up at about 6:20 am…and I was like, “Zeb…she knows it’s Christmas”…so I jumped up and got her bottle ready so we could start the day.  I think deep down…I still kind of believe in Santa. 

Oh speaking of Santa…I’ve got to tell you this.  We were at my parent’s house on Christmas Eve….when all of the sudden there was this loud CRASH on the roof.  We all ran outside….and there was a limb that had fallen on the house and then on our car.  We were joking around about it being Santa.  Well, then early early early Christmas morning…there was a LOUD CRASH in our house.  All of my pens had fallen out of the holder they were in….but really…I think it truly was Santa.  He knows I still believe.  He just wanted me to be sure I knew he was there.  It’s kind of like the bell in the Polar Express 🙂

So, Christmas was fun with Zoe this year.  We didn’t get her a ton of stuff…just because she didn’t need it.  She had a blast opening presents so she could play with the wrapping paper.  That was pretty funny…she’d pull it off and shove it in her mouth.  (ah, don’t you just love that age)  My aunt and  uncle got her this super sweet wagon…it’s got seatbealts, a place to store a juice box, and a canopy!  We pulled her around the house with her Elmo (from Nina and Papa) sitting across from her.  It was really cute!  She also got this thing from her Aunt Manda that shoots balls in the air.  She just stares at that and tries to figure it out.  Her Grandmama got her one of the original Care Bears.  (I’m hoping her Aunt Manda doesn’t have a flashback from her childhood and try to steal it.)  Oh, and she also got this little bibs from her Granddaddy…they are dress blues and one says “The few, the proud, the cute” (Zeb’s dad was in the Marines…)  All in all…she had a great Christmas!

So here we are…back at work….with less than 365 days left for it all to happen again 🙂  Really, I’m a little sad when Christmas time is over….it’s my favorite time of the year.  HOWEVER, now that Christmas is over…it does mean my BIRTHDAY is almost here!  Woo hoo!  Saturday I will be a quarter of a century old.  Yay!  I love my b’day….it’s always exciting.  (And I already got my freakin’ awesome birthday gift…..I GOT A CRICUT CREATE! ….if you aren’t a scrapbooker then you won’t know what that is….but basically it is a small computer that prints fonts and stuff….super nice thing.)

Well, I’m done for a little bit….maybe more to come later!

 

Leave a Reply

